Esprique Melty Fix Cheek

Once upon a time, I used to apply my blusher like this.

Back then, Faye Wong was all the rage.

I am not kidding. I’d use a giant blush, douse it in blusher and sweep it across my face (cheeks, nose and temple) like I was roller-painting a room with a vengeance. One of my very good friends whom we’ve nicknamed Ms Jojo Beans very gently asked if I was trying to finish my blusher before it expired.

Thankfully I’ve come a long way since my wanna-look-sunburnt times. These days, I use my blusher in more normal quantities. I’ve actually tried on various types of blushers – powder, mousse, cream, tint, and now, cheek sticks.

I’m quite hooked on cheek sticks cos they’re handy, easy to apply, and controlling the amount applied is simple too. I usually just dab it on rather than pulling it across my cheeks in circular motions. I don’t want to end up looking like Pikachu or Jigsaw. Also, I’m very anti-skin pulling. It’s gonna sag pretty soon, so why hasten the sagging by pulling on my delicate skin?

Besides using The Face Shop Lovely Me:Ex Petit Cheek Stick, I’m currently also using the Esprique Melty Fix Cheek.

Esprique Melty Fix Cheek PK800 Pure Pink – SGD32

Application and Effects

Esprique Melty Fix Cheek PK800 pure pink

Sitting well on the apples of my cheeks

I love, love this cream-to-powder cheek stick. It’s easy to apply, has a light creamy-powdery velvet texture with some iridiscent sparkles that help to highlight your cheek bone and doesn’t slide off your face by mid day. Honestly, I think it’s on par with The Face Shop cheek stick. The only differences I can spot are that this one is slightly more powdery and has those sparkles. Volume-wise, I foresee this Esprique Melty Fix Cheek lasting longer than The Face Shop one – it’s a good 2cm longer (when fully extended). But then again, it costs more, so I guess it works out.

17 thoughts on “Esprique Melty Fix Cheek

  1. hehe i totally agree! the downside of getting it is that you don’t have an excuse to get another blusher for at least 2-4 months :/

  2. Pingback: Hera HD Fix Foundation | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Pingback: Laneige Silk Intense Lipstick | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  4. Pingback: CLIO Gelpresso Waterproof Pencil Gel Liner | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  5. Pingback: Holika Holika Jewel-light Waterproof Eyeliner | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  6. Pingback: VDL Festival Love Mark Blusher | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  7. Pingback: Tony Moly Aqua Aura Jelly Tint Cheek | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  8. Pingback: Dior Diorsnow UV Shield BB Eye Creme | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  9. Pingback: Review: Esprique Blend Dimensional Eyes (Shiny) – A-7 | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  10. Pingback: Review: CLIO Art Blusher | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  11. Pingback: Review: Espoir Nude Liquid Powder | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  12. Pingback: Review: Clinique Chubby Stick Cheek Colour Balm | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  13. Pingback: Review: Etude House Princess Happy Ending Belle Rose Cheek Blusher | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  14. Pingback: Review: MAC Mineralize Blush | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

Leave a comment