Review: Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Moisturizing Lifting Cream

The weather has been driving me nuts for the last few days – it’s too damned hot and we’re all shrivelling up like raisins, I tell you.

As much as my lazy self wishes that there was a miracle product that cured all our skin ailments, there simply isn’t one. Thus, I’ve got separate products for whitening, hydrating and firming. I haven’t had the money for the repair ones though – on my next trip to Korea I aim to conquer the entire Refining Range 😀

Anyway, tonight’s beauty regime will consist entirely of hydrating products in order to make up for the damage done while hiding in dry air-conditioned rooms over the last few days.

Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Moisturizing Lifting Cream – KRW100,000

Application and Effects

Laneige Perfect Renew Skin RefinerSulwhasoo First Care SerumSulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Lifting Serum OR Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Serum – Sulwhasoo Balancing EmulsionSulwhasoo Firming CreamSulwhasoo Overnight Vitalizing Treatment

This is the Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Moisturizing Lifting Cream 수율크림 – pronounced Su Yul Keu Rim. The cream is not very thick nor light in consistency – it’s more of a hybrid between a gel and a cream. However, it does take a while to be absorbed and there’s a very slight oily sheen after you’re done. However, this is quite negligible as I use it as a night cream (I use the Sulwhasoo Renodigm Dual Care Cream for days as it has SPF).

I have used this for a couple of months already, and I have noticed improved skin elasticity and lesser fine lines. Best used for nights as makeup may not sit properly on top of this cream. However, the slight oil-tinge works to my advantage – a little goes a long way and I don’t have to worry about this running out so soon. In any case, at KRW100,000 (approx SGD110), it’s relatively affordable for a moisturizing product, so I’m definitely replenishing it when it runs out.

2 thoughts on “Review: Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Moisturizing Lifting Cream

  1. Pingback: Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: Missha Signature Complexion Coordinating BB Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a comment