Review: Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Moisturizing Lifting Serum

It’s essential for girls to remain moist – now don’t go thinking dirty, I’m talking about your skin.

Once upon a time, I used to think that any products with the word “moisture” meant having to deal with excess sebum and facial oil. Boy, I couldn’t be more wrong.

Water supposedly makes up 70% of your body weight – without it, we’re essentially saggy flaps of skin over bones. These days, I’m investing a good portion of my money in products that up the moisture  content in my skin. Say hello to the latest addition to my Sulwhasoo army and my moisture-increasing products.

Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Moisturizing Lifting Serum – KRW110,000

Application and Effects

Sulwhasoo First Care Serum –> Sulwahsoo Hydro-Aid Moisturizing Lifting Serum or Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Serum –> Sulwhasoo Balancing Emulsion –> Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Lifting Cream or Sulwhasoo Firming Cream

I was surprised to see that the Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Moisturizing Lifting Serum 수율에센스 (Su Yul E-sen-seu) serum wasn’t transparent – instead it looks like a cream. However, its consistency is not as thick, and is really quickly absorbed. It’s lightweight and isn’t sticky at all.

In fact, it’s more like a slightly thick emulsion than a serum.

I’ve noticed a slight tightening in my skin – not the bad type of tightening – more of increased plumpness and more “boing” in the skin. Will definitely be buying another one of this when I head back to Korea 😀 Best used together with the Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Lifting Cream (which I’ll review soon!)

Leave a Reply

