Review: Sulwhasoo Renodigm Dual Care Cream

During my two weeks in Korea and one week in Croatia, I was mostly covered up because of the cold weather. I came back to realise with much glee that my watch tan line on my wrist and the sock tan line on my ankles had faded.

However, it’s been glaringly blazing these days (good lord, why?!), and I no longer have a legit (or sane) reason to wear long-sleeved jackets.

Thus, deep into the depths of my cupboard went my jackets, and out of my skincare stash came the sun protection products.

Sulwhasoo Renodigm Dual Care Cream – KRW150,000

Application and Effects

Laneige Perfect Renew Skin Refiner –> Tony Moly Whitening Capsule Essence –> Sulwahsoo Renodigm Dual Care Cream 수선보크림 (pronounced Su Seon Bo Keu Rim)

Now, I’m ashamed to admit that I’ve always been negligent when it came to sun care. In fact, for a period of time I went through a Jersey Shore phase and was convinced that tanning was the best shit on earth. In fact, I even went tanning on my balcony in Australia without SPF cream. Yes, that’s the area where there’s a hole in the ozone layer.

These days in an attempt to undo the ironically irreversible damage I’ve done to my skin, I’m piling on the sunblock like kueh lapis. The problem is I hate the feeling of being too over caked and having too many layers on my skin. Thus, most of the products I recommend are usually lightweight but have some serious super powers.

Opening my Sulwhasoo Renodigm Dual Care Cream, which is essentially a day cream

I love how it’s easy to dispense the cream with just one gentle push, and it doesn’t contaminate the rest of the cream in the tub. What’s more, don’t you think it looks like a pretty flower?

It is absorbed really quickly into the skin, leaving a slight sheen (as per all sunblock products). It’s not too oily and has a very slight powdery feeling that helps my makeup stay on better. It also makes me skin feel firmer and there’s a slight brightening effect (just about 1-2%).

These days, I never leave the house without applying this. Unfortunately, it’s slightly pricy at KRS150,000 (approx SGD165), so I’m probably gonna have to ration it and not waste a single drop.

14 thoughts on “Review: Sulwhasoo Renodigm Dual Care Cream

    • Hi hi, I guess it really depends on what you want from a makeup base. If it’s to lock in moisture to your skin, ensure that your makeup sits properly and lasts longer, yes sure this can serve as a makeup base. 🙂 I’ve applied foundation / bb directly over this many times in the morning, and my makeup stays well. In fact, I’ve been told that I look better with just these two layers.

      However, if you’re looking for a colour-correcting or blemish-hiding or skintone-evening makeup base, this isn’t it. This is more of a skincare product 🙂

  1. Pingback: Sulwhasoo Evenfair Smoothing Foundation | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: Boots No. 7 Beautiful Skin Day Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Pingback: Review: Laneige White Plus Renew Tone Up Corrector | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  4. Pingback: Event/Newsflash: Learn how to use the Sulwhasoo Luminature Essential Finisher! | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  5. Pingback: Review: Hada Labo Air Aqua UV Day Emulsion Moist | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  6. Pingback: Review: Crabtree & Evelyn Damask Rose Daily SPF45 Lotion | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  7. Hi, I was just wondering, how are you able to tell how much product is left in a bottle? Is there any way to open them or do you usually just wait for the bottle to pump air before realizing you’re out of product? Honest question ’cause I’ve been trying to figure out a way to open mine but every time I try I feel like I’m breaking it.

    • Hello!
      yes unfortunately that’s the same method I use – just plain old guesstimation (I thinkkkk I’ve been using this for a long time so it’s probably time to stock up on a new bottle)

  8. Pingback: Review: The History of Whoo Ja Saeng Essence | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

Leave a Reply

