Review: Kiehl’s Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Masque

Most times, I am busy swarthing (my face) in ginseng and stuffing my belly with kimchi -items from Korea. On other occasions,  when I do manage to get my head out from the Korean cloud, my inner beauty junkie (well, I can’t really say inner since it’s so obvious) will venture forth to try on various non-Korean skincare products. such as this really popular one from Kiehl’s.

Kiehl's Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing MasqueKiehl’s Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Masque

Kiehl's Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Masque (1)

Kiehl's Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Masque (2)After it dries up – if you look closely, I’m pretty sure you can see an abstract form of a Van Goth there. No? muahaha.

I say…

  • It is a creamy mask that dries up in about 10-15 minutes, depending on how much you slather on. Me – I like to slather on a slightly-thicker-than-normal layer cos I’m convinced that it will suck out more dirt.
  • When freshly applied, there’s a very slight tingling sensation, kinda like the type you’ll get when you apply those AHA fruit acid sheets or a more astringent toner.
  • When it dries, there’s a slight tightening feeling on your skin to indicate that it’s ready to be washed off. Alternatively, just jab a finger to test.
  • It washes up easily and quickly with tap water – I use cold water cos I think it’ll make my pores contract more. heh.
  • After usage, my skin felt smoother, as though a lot of the dirt had been sucked out and the pores declogged.
  • It also looked brighter (possibly due to all the dirt being sucked out. If you want a more obvious whitening / brightening effect, use either the IOPE Moisture Skin Soft Peeling Gel or The Face Shop Smart Peeling – White Jewel.
  • This is a more gentle way than the Biore Pore Pack to extract dirt, and great for a prep-me-up just before any big event you might be attending. I know it works cos my bro – who always finds masks a hassle – will sneak into my room to use this before he heads out for a company dinner / gathering.
  • This is more of a clearing/purging mask – it doesn’t do much for hydration levels.

I might be a little late to hop on this bandwagon but heyyy, better late then never! Join me on this bandwagon tooooo 😀

13 thoughts on “Review: Kiehl’s Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Masque

  1. Pingback: Review: Innisfree Green Persimmon Pore Pad | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: Review: Kose Infinity Pure Advance Deep Clear Mask | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Pingback: SBA PLUS » A Beauty Blogger’s Must-Haves

  4. Pingback: Review: Fresh Black Tea Instant Perfecting Mask | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  5. Pingback: Review/Facial: Sugar Therapeutics Treatment at IDS Clinic | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  6. Pingback: Review: Belif Peat Miracle Revital Mask | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  7. Pingback: Review: VDL Beauty Metal Cushion Foundation (2015 upgraded version) | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  8. Pingback: Beauty News: Innisfree introduces new Volcanic Mousse products | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  9. Pingback: Review: Origins Out Of Trouble Mask | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  10. Pingback: The Weekend Detox | Sandy Young

  11. Pingback: Beauty News: Kiehl’s launches 2 new masques! + Go get your free samples! | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  12. Pingback: Review: Origins Modern Friction Gentle Dermabrasion | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  13. Pingback: Review: Aesop Primrose Facial Cleansing Masque | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

Leave a comment