Review: Kose Infinity Pure Advance Deep Clear Mask

Pores are such pesky party poopers – they secrete all that icky sebum that coats our face in grease (granted, yes, we need it), and also become enlarged over time, resulting in potholes in our faces. The reason why they become so is because of the stuff that gets trapped inside – a sexy concoction of dirt, sebum, oil, dust, and you know, basically the whole family of environmental remnants.

If like me, you’re kinda lazy to go for that regular facial (but I do now!), you should do some purifying and clarifying masks / beauty regime at home. Being full of crap is only socially acceptable if it’s not literal πŸ˜€

Kose Infinity Deep Clear MaskKose Infinity Pure Advance Deep Clear Mask – SGD$55

 

Kose Infinity Deep Clear Mask (1)

Kose Infinity Deep Clear Mask (2)

Kose Infinity Deep Clear Mask (3)

Kose Infinity Deep Clear Mask (4)

 

I say…

Most of the masks I have at home are for whitening, moisturising or firming purposes – when I think about a clarifying mask, the first that comes to mind is Kiehl’s Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Masque – and there is a slight similarity.

  • This comes in a more user-friendly and hygienic packaging than the Kiehl’s masque – in a squeezy plastic tube with a flip-top cap so that you don’t have to struggle with screwing while having dirty fingers. Ok that came out sounding dirtier than I had intended, but you get my gist.
  • There’s a very faint fragrance to it.
  • The consistency is thick – kinda like clay/wet mud. Similar to the Kiehl’s Masque, this Kose mask initially comes out of the container a little gooey, but becomes smoother and more cream-like as you rub it around (prolly due to the heat of your skin).
  • There are little beads in the mask that do not disappear as you massage your face. I like them cos it adds an exfoliating element to your skin, vs simply slathering on the mask and leaving it to set.

There are two ways to use this:

  • For oily skin: Apply onto dry cleansed face and leave it on for about 10 minutes. Watch the time / consistency of the mask – once it gets almost-dry, rinse off with water. Note: Do not let it set for too long or become too dry, cos it’ll become a little difficult to remove.
  • For normal combi/dry skin: Apply onto damp face and let it to set for about 10 minutes. Same as above – once it becomes almost-dry, rinse off.

 

  • Since my skin is every oil sheikh’s dream, I apply the mask onto dry skin.
  • After rinsing off, I find that my skin’s texture is smoother.
  • Grease is not the word here – the excess oil has been removed. Yay! But obviously, this isn’t (and cannot be) a permanent effect.
  • I like that it clarifies my skin and pores by extracting all the shite inside – begone, gross stuff that have accumulated in my pores.
  • Beauty tip: Do not use this on your neck area cos it will end up drying up the skin there.

 

Overall, a decent multi-tasking exfoliating and clarifying mask to try – the Japanese women have really good skin, and hey, since this comes from Japan, why not? Available in XXXXXX.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Review: Kose Infinity Pure Advance Deep Clear Mask

  1. I was wondering which cushion foundation you would recommend. I have the Hera UV Mist cushion and I love it. I just love that I don’t have to get my hands messy and the ease of application. However, I’m almost out and can’t decide if I want to try something new or get a refill. I’ve heard great things about the sulwhasoo and laneige cushions, but can’t decide. I do have oily skin, but I don’t really need much coverage. I kinda like the no makeup feel. Which cushion did you prefer out of those that you tried? Also if I used Hera in N21, and I feel that it does match my skin very well, what shade would match best?

    Also do you think that the Hera CC cream would be a good one for me? Does it feel heavy or light on your skin. I read your review on it, fell in love with it, and have been going back and forth on it for a while now. I’ve just had a hard time determining if I’m shade 1 or 2.

    Sorry for all the questions.

    Thank you!

    • Hi Bethany,

      If you don’t need strong coverage, you can try IOPE Air Cushion XP or the Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion cos they give a nice natural glowy finish. But because you mentioned that you have oily skin, perhaps you should try the IOPE one instead – the Sulwhasoo one has more moisture and can sometimes have a little too much moisture.

      The Hera CC cream also gives a nice natural finish without a heavy finish / feeling.

      In terms of colour, I really cannot gauge for you cos I cannot see the skintone. It’s best you decide based on swatches available, or perhaps buy those sample sachets to try before committing to the full size?

      I’m a Hera shade 01 for the CC cream, IOPE Air Cushion C21, Sulwhasoo and Laneige 13 (if this helps).

      Have a great day ahead! πŸ™‚

      • Thank you so much! I will definitely try out the IOPE Air Cushion XP and probably throw in the Hera as well just to give it a try. Your color matches did help because I’m a pretty pale person with not quite yellow, but not quite pink tones (I can usually lean both ways unless it’s too orange or too red) so I’ll get the cushion in C21 since it is their lightest shade and because I want to see the difference between Hera Natural 21 and IOPE Cover 21. Thank you so much for your help.

  2. Pingback: SBA PLUS » A Beauty Blogger’s Must-Haves

  3. Pingback: Review: Fresh Black Tea Instant Perfecting Mask | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  4. Pingback: Review/Facial: Sugar Therapeutics Treatment at IDS Clinic | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  5. Pingback: Review: Belif Peat Miracle Revital Mask | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

Leave a Reply

