Review: Shara Shara Royal Class Choice Color Control CC Cream

When mankind created a chastity belt, they should have also created a similar one for my cash. I mean, all it takes is some glitter, some frue-frue packaging and some weird insane phase and I’ll be hurling my money all along the streets of Myeongdong.

I own more than 10 CC creams, more than 15 BB creams and numerous BB cushions, foundations, etc. At this point, you’ve prolly got these lyrics ringing in your head “They tried to make me go to rehab, but I say no, no, nooooo”.

On the bright side, at least I’m not a compulsive hoarder and I do attempt to sell some off. I guess it’s all about the results for me – I just really wanna know how the product turns out. I guess that’s the reason why I ended up buying this product from Shara Shara – to me, it’s a relatively unknown brand although it claims on the storefront that it’s been around for several years. P.S. the storefront is really adorbs!

Shara Shara storefrontMyeongdong: Ignore Psy and look right – that’s Shara Shara with a damsel on a balcony!

Shara Shara Royal Class Choice CC CreamShara Shara Royal Class Choice Color Control CC Cream – KRW21,000

Shara Shara Royal Class Choice CC Cream (1)

Shara Shara Royal Class Choice CC Cream (2)With a pump delivery system

Shara Shara Royal Class Choice CC Cream (3)Not many tangible microgranules in the CC cream

Shara Shara Royal Class Choice CC Cream (4)Changing colour easily to a nice rosy beige

Shara Shara Royal Class Choice CC Cream (5)A visible brightening effect

Shara Shara Royal Class Choice CC Cream (6)Wearing my Laneige Natural Eyeliner in brown and VDL Blusher. No loose powder grains were harmed in the taking of this photo (or rather, used)

I say…

This Shara Shara Royal Class Choice CC Cream surprised me on the upside, especially when compared with a more well-known brand like Mamonde, whose CC cream didn’t impress me much.

  • First of all, the packaging is pretty fuss-free –  a plastic pink bottle with a black pump delivery system.
  • I’m a little surprised that the bottle is kinda heavy. There’s 35ml of product in there, which is more than the usual CC creams.
  • The CC cream comes out smoothly – no sputtering pumps there.
  • It spreads easily and blends smoothly as well, with the colour changing taking pace pretty fast. Note that there are no microgranules as compared with the others (for example: the ONL CC cream, the Espoir Bare Skin CC cream and the Tony Moly Luminous Pure Aura CC Cream). It doesn’t make much difference though.
  • I like that this CC cream changes colour to a brighter rosy beige, as opposed to the Mamonde CC cream and the Origins Smarty Plants CC cream which both darkened within 10-30 mins of application.
  • The coverage is medium – most of my skin’s blemishes are covered (vaguely) but my dark eye circles are still visible.
  • It also leaves my skin feeling significantly more moisturised, and it looks a lot more “moist” aka dewy and glowy. In fact, it’s a tad bit too glowy for my liking – the corners of my nose looked like they were in need of blotting within 2 hours of wear.

I guess this is a pretty standard CC cream – you’ll get the usual medium coverage with a nice level of glow, and thus, I will give my standard recommendation – if you’re looking for coverage, this won’t be it. It can be great for cold dry climates and on days when your skin is blemish-free.

2 thoughts on “Review: Shara Shara Royal Class Choice Color Control CC Cream

  1. Pingback: A’Pieu Aurora Luminous CC Cream & Concealer | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: Review: SK-II Auractivator CC Cream | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

Leave a comment