Review: Tony Moly Luminous Pure Aura CC Cream

And it’s Fridayyyyyyy! I’m in total shutdown and dressdown mode, so I’m wearing the lightweight Tony Moly Luminous Pure Aura CC Cream – too bad for those who have to see my face today, since it doesn’t have much coverage. muahahaha. I just don’t wanna spend too much time removing my makeup when I get home later. It’s gonna be wipe, cleanse, dry and hop into bed, baybeh!

Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC CreamTony Moly Luminous Pure Aura CC Cream – KRW16,800

Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC Cream JYJ 3lolol a seemingly intense discussion about CC cream -mindblown-

Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC Cream JYJ 2Yoochun looking all intense again. lolol.

Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC Cream JYJThe ad for the new CC Cream with JYJ

Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC Cream (1)No micro capsules for this CC cream

Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC Cream (2)

Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC Cream min hyorinMin Hyorin as the face of Tony Moly – not feeling her appeal so far. Also not feeling the colour changing qualities of this CC cream

Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC Cream (3)A sheer and dewy finish

Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC Cream (4)A very slightly brightened complexion

Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC Cream (5)Tis meeee today! 😀

I say…

Here’s another member of my CC cream army 😀 I saw the advertisement whilst I was in Ceci Hair Salon doing my hair, and I was totally sold.

  • The packaging is sleek – a metal (?) can with a pump dispenser.
  • It feels slightly more luxe than other plasticky tubes.
  • There are no micro granules like the Etude House CC cream and Holika Holika Face 2 Change CC Cream had.
  • Perhaps that explains the lack of colour-changing abilities – instead of blending into beige or nude, it feels like it’s just a moisturiser / suncream that is absorbed by my skin.
  • Check out the coverage – or lack thereof. You can distinctly see my dark eye circles and even the blemishes on my chin and cheek caused by the Laneige Original Essence.
  • My face does feel slightly more moisturised and plumped up after applying this though.
  • The dewy coverage wears off after a bit (changing into a normal matte finish), and after 2 hours of application, it’s more or less all gone.

If I had to do a comparison chart of the CC creams I’ve tried so far (in terms of overall awesomeness), it’ll be:

  1. Holika Holika Face 2 Change CC Cream
  2. Espoir Bare Skin Complexion Cream CC Cream
  3. Etude House Correct & Care CC Cream
  4. This Tony Moly Pure Luminous Aura CC Cream

I wouldn’t really classify this as a CC cream – it’s more of a moisturiser or a base / primer. If you’ve got flawless skin, this would be good for you.

7 thoughts on “Review: Tony Moly Luminous Pure Aura CC Cream

  1. I just ordered this after trying a sample the other day. I really wanted to like it so I decided to purchase the full size but I’m having second thoughts now after reading your review. Thanks for the review and good laugh (about JYJ).

    • yup, I was also full of hopes for this CC cream, but too bad it doesn’t give as much coverage as I’d expected. ‘Tis ok, it just gives me an excuse to go forth and hunt for more CC creams 😀

      I know right?! the looks on JYJ’s faces were so intense – they seemed like they were having a major emo nemo moment :O

  2. Pingback: Hera CC Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Pingback: Shara Shara Royal Class Choice Color Control CC Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a Reply

