Review: Laneige Natural Eyeliner

This has to be one of my favourite purchases from my recent trip to Korea in Mar/Apr 2012.

Say hello to the Laneige Natural Eyeliner (brush tip).

Now, I’m a lazy bugger who doesn’t give two hoots about dressing up for work. Honestly, you spend more time staring at your computer than looking at your co-workers, so why bother right?

Of course, another reason could be because of my oily lids. They’re so horrendously active in producing oil that I swear the day that eyelid oil can be used for commercial purposes, I’d be filthy rich like an Arab from Dubai.

Everything I apply seems to smudge. First to go will be pencil, crayon, liquid and then gel. By the end of the day, I look like a racoon fit to be King Julian’s companion in Madagascar.

But this time, I have found my saving grace.

Laneige Natural Eyeliner

Application and Effects

I am not kidding when I say this eyeliner stays put. I applied it and went to a ginseng spa in Korea last week, and the entire 3-hour session included:

  • bubble bath
  • aromatherapy bathtub session
  • hot stone massage
  • wind therapy in an enclosed room
  • overhead rain shower
  • water dousing from an overhead wood barrel
  • underwater sound therapy
  • jacuzzi
  •  outdoor and indoor hot tub
  • swimming pool
  • ginseng face mask in a sauna

Guess what? My eyeliner was about 80% intact after that, and I had no raccoon eyes.

The next day, I went back to Aritaum (the store that sells all of Amore Pacific’s brands) and bought this eyeliner in all shades.

What I have on here is Black – subtle and natural. The Real Black shade is more intense and darker, perhaps more suitable for night usage.

How the eyeliner looks on me today after lunch time – no smudges!

Fresh out of the box!

Twist the end a few times to get the ink flowing.

Everytime you want to use this eyeliner, it’s best to twist the end to get a fresh flow of “juice”. It can be a bit cumbersome, cos then you’ll have to make sure it doesn’t deposit a full blob of ink on your eyes. However, considering the fact that it saves me from having to touch up and does away with any smudges, I say it’s totally worth it!

Update: 25 Apr 2012

After watching three episodes of Dream High 2 yesterday and ogling non-stop at their makeup, I gave in to temptation and opened my Choco Brown eyeliner.

Before the first twist – the pristine white brush tip!

The nice rich chocolate brown colour makes me wanna hunt for Hershey’s…

If you layer it on, it becomes a dark rich chocolate brown that borders on black

Updated 14 Sept 2012  – more swatches 😀

Comparing the brush tip sizes of the two liners. For more details on the CLIO Twisturn Waterproof Turnliner, read my review here.

7 thoughts on “Review: Laneige Natural Eyeliner

  1. Pingback: Laneige Silk Intense Lipstick | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: Shara Shara Royal Class Choice Color Control CC Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Pingback: Innisfree X Jill by Jill Sander Waterproof Color Pop Liner | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  4. Pingback: Hera Candyfloss Lip Mousse Stick | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  5. Pingback: Review: Esprique Blend Dimensional Eyes (Shiny) – A-7 | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  6. Pingback: Review: Kate Liquid Eyeliner | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a Reply

