Review: Espoir Bare Skin Complexion Cream / CC Cream

Today I’ve got several events to attend, and I’m trying to muster up enough energy to pop over. I’ll see how… In fact, I’ll CC how. (lame lame yessssss lol). So here’s a CC cream review for today 😀

Espoir CC CreamEspoir Bare Skin Complexion Cream – KRW28,000

Espoir CC Cream (1)

Espoir CC Cream (2)Once again, so proud of my little black hardworking Canon S95 – look at the photo on the left. You can see the micro granules 😀

Espoir CC Cream (3)Blending in the CC cream…

Espoir CC Cream (4)… and voila! you can barelyyyy see it.

Espoir CC Cream info

Espoir CC Cream (5)As usual, my red splotchy weekend sans-makeup face 😀  I guess I must have worked up a good sweat and huffed and puffed while taking multiple photos for my blog 😀

Espoir CC Cream (6)And this ees how I look! Not much glow as per my usual foundation, but a pretty decent finish. I did not set with any loose powder.

Espoir CC Cream (7)It doesn’t help much in covering the dark eye circles though – buttttt a disclaimer here: I’m really fair and my dark eye circles are realllly dark.

I say…

This was the very first CC cream I bought in Korea. I was kinda deprived after 3 non-shopping days in Jeju, so the moment I reached Myeongdong at 10+pm, I knew I had to buy something. Espoir was the only shop open at that time, so there went my moneyyyy.

  • Its texture is decent – not too creamy and not too watery.
  • It comes with micro granules that I assume to be colour-changing grains.
  • It takes a while to blend the white into nude/beige, so I’d suggest you dab many tiny dots all around your face before commencing blending.
  • The finish is more matte than glowy.
  • The coverage is pretty decent too – you can barely see the scars/blemishes on my chin (as a result of my Laneige Original Essence-induced outbreak). And trust me, I am not kidding when I say I’ve got about 10 or more spotty spots on my chin now.
  • However, the coverage is not strong enough to hide my dark eye circles (but note my disclaimer that I’ve got terrible eye circles. In fact, if not for my dark eye circles, I prolly wouldn’t have to apply foundation to step out of the house).
  • It also lasts relatively long – after about 4-5 hours, it still looks pretty intact.

The overall finish is a decent one – slightly radiant and slightly brightened up. I’d give its coverage factor a 7 /10. at KRW28,000 (SGD31.25), it’s not that cheap but neither is it pricey. If you ask me, I’d say this is a decent product to try out. I’d rate this better than the Etude House CC cream, but not as good as Holika Holika’s CC cream.

4 thoughts on “Review: Espoir Bare Skin Complexion Cream / CC Cream

  1. Pingback: Tony Moly Luminous Pure Aura CC Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: Hera CC Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Pingback: Shara Shara Royal Class Choice Color Control CC Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a comment