Review: Hera CC Cream

Andddd just when you thought I’d run out of CC creams to review, I’m back with yet another one! I haz a bottomless pit of CC creams! -diabolical laughter-  Ahem. Excuse the hyperactive ranting – this can happen when I’ve gone past the stoned-like-zombie stage and am eating into my reserve batteries. Note to self : get some frigging sleeeeeep.

I think my hyperactivity could also be due to today’s product – besides the fact that it comes from one of my favourite brands, it also smells ridiculously good and makes me look so damn gorgeous. muahahaha. read on to be convinced 😀

Hera CC CreamHera CC cream in 01 Pink Beige

Hera CC Cream (1)Quite a pricey item at KRW45,000

Hera CC Cream (2)The instructions, description and my favourite: the illustration which looks like Shin Min Ah. ah~~~!

Hera CC Cream website

Hera CC Cream before afterPicture stolen from the Hera website – let’s see if normal people can achieve this effect too 😀

Hera CC Cream (3)Look out how beautifully and smoothly it spreads out. woo!

Hera CC Cream (4)Obligatory before and after blending shot.

Hera CC Cream (5)Not a full glow and dewy finish, but not a full matte as well.

Hera CC Cream (6)This was the moment that I went “ooohhh wow” and gushed over the product – check out how naturally it covers my blemishes!

Hera CC Cream (7)And voila! This is how I look today. Not bad eh? Today’s eyeliner is from CLIO, the Kill Black one.

I say…

Putting aside my everlasting and neverending love for Shin Min Ah and my subsequent bias for Hera, this is actually a good product.

  • First of all, it’s ridiculously smooth and easy to apply and blend out.
  • Yet it’s doesn’t feel heavy at all – more on the lightweight side. Not sure if it’s because of the texture or the moisturising ingredients in the product.
  • It smells FANTASTIC. It doesn’t smell like the other Hera products I’ve used, but woah. Its scent is so wonderful that it actually lingers around for about 10 minutes after you’ve applied, sort of like a face perfume (if that makes any sense?!).
  • It has decent coverage – see photos above for proof. For dark eye circles, it requires a little more effort to conceal, but still gives better coverage than the Tony Moly Luminous Pure Aura CC cream (sheer coverage) and Espoir Bare Skin CC Cream (light-to-medium coverage). In fact, this is one of the CC creams with higher coverage (but still less coverage than the Hera HD Fix Foundation).
  • This has a matte-dewy finish – the Espoir CC cream and Etude House( Silky) CC cream are more matte. On the other hand, the Holika Holika Face 2 Change CC cream is more dewy.
  • It lasts an okay period of time – about 4-6 hours on average. But then again, anything that can last the whole day in hot and humid (and recently thunderstorming) Singapore would be something short of a miracle.

Overall, this CC cream has a good mix of matte, glow, brightening, coverage and duration. At KRW45,000 (SGD50), it’s on the pricey side, so I guess it depends on your wallet’s cooperation level? 😀

20 thoughts on “Review: Hera CC Cream

  1. Looks wonderful! I love reading your posts, they’re always so full of personality xD Thanks so much for reviewing, you’ve made me want to look into this~

    • Hey Sonia, you’re right! I do prefer the Iope XP cushion cos it has more glow and I prefer a more dewy finish. But for a CC cream, this Hera one is pretty decent. Some of the ones I’ve tried give really minimum coverage (better as a base or with multiple layers) 😀 I’ll continue hunting and reviewing CC creams! Ooh, and Sulwhasoo now has a BB Cushion as well. I. must. buy. it. hehe.

    • Hey Diana,

      At the moment you can only purchase Hera online. I think Amore Pacific will bring Hera into Singapore in 2015. The next one to come in should be Innisfree, perhaps this year or next… But don’t take my word for it, I only heard from inside sources, and you’ll never know if they decide to change their minds.. 🙂

  2. Hi,
    Thank you for your reviews on cc creams. I think it provide clearer insights of the various kinds in the market now .

    Just wondering, personally, would you prefer hera cc cream or onl cc cream, as both seem to have pretty good comments. (Though I never heard of onl previously, hee)

  3. Hi!

    Will like to know, what is the difference between Hera cc cream and Hera uv mist cushion? Possible to do a comparison between the two?

  4. Hi, after reading your review, i want to buy hera cc cream to try out. But i not sure which shade i should get 01/02. My skin is more towards laneige N23. hopefully u can advise me 🙂

  5. This is my favourite cc out of all the brands and other lines of Hera have tried although have not tried the Hera HD yet, i wish had a little more cover and stayed longer, because I love the look and feel of it alot! Ingredient list alot different to other Hera and cushion covers, more natural ingredients like honey, tempted not to wash it off LOL. Am not a big fan of the matt or the shine, can look really old and powdery or in the gloss, both do a good job at emphasising irregularities and age, this doesn’t. Sulwhasoo complete care cc and cushion, perhaps on my skin anyway, too shiny, so badly want to use it up, keep trying to give it another go by applying only to see bumps emerge on side of my face.. not good lol.

    • I’ve tried to adjust the colour settings closest to what I see, so this is almost true to life. The pink beige isn’t specifically tinted an obvious pink, but it’s just of a rosier shade. 🙂

Leave a Reply

