Review: Aritaum Honey Melting Tint

One of the main reasons why I shop so much in Korea is because I have difficulty in narrowing down my choice of items – I mean, you couldn’t possibly ask me to just pick 1 out of the 20 available lipstick colours right? They’re just sitting there, looking so forlorn and abandoned, and the 1 that I bring home will have no siblings to play with (ok, now this is sounding strangely like a puppy adoption process). When  I first saw all these instore in Korea, I was stumped for a couple of minutes, trying to decide which to buy.

aritaum honey melting tint instoreThankfully, I managed to narrow it down just to a couple 😀

 Aritaum Honey Melting Tint shades

Aritaum Honey Melting TintAritaum Honey Melting Tint – KRW7,900 each

 

 

Aritaum Honey Melting Tint2I bought them in Strawberry Chips and Raspberry Cake

 

 

Aritaum Honey Melting Tint1Notice some lines and bumps on the Tint? Those were caused by my chapped lips, so make sure you exfoliate and remove the flakes before application.

Aritaum Honey Melting Tint3Strawberry Chips is a brighter vibrant pink, while Raspberry Cake is a deeper, richer cherry pink

Aritaum Honey Melting Tint4Applying one layer – you can see some of the lip flakes being accentuated

 

Aritaum Honey Melting Tint6

Aritaum Honey Melting Tint5Strawberry Chips: Bright poppy pink || Raspberry Cake: Rich cherry pink-red

I say…

  • These are currently really popular in Korea because of their vivid colour and moisturising ability (and I’m also guessing cos of the price point).
  • This Honey Melting Tint comes in the usual cylindrical tube with a click-on cover, and the Tint twists upward (and can be easily retracted).
  • The colours on the casing match the lip tint pretty accurately.
  • It smells so damned good – I can’t quite pinpoint the specific scent, but it’s mostly yummy, sweet and delicious (especially Strawberry Chips).
  • They smell slightly different from each other, but they aren’t scented according to their names (i.e. Strawberry Chips does not smell like strawberries, and Raspberry Cake doesn’t smell like raspberries).
  • It glides on very smoothly – kinda like honey (but not as thick).
  • However, you can feel a slightly layer of the product – nothing that irks me, but enough to remind you that you’ve got something on your lips.
  • One layer (just dab gently) gives you a sheer rosy tint, and if you layer it on, the colour builds in intensity and vibrancy that’s comparable to a lipstick.
  • There’s a good level of gloss as well (which doesn’t come across as looking too oily either).
  • Although it does hydrate the lips, make sure that you exfoliate your lips before application – refer to the above close-up of the tints, and you’ll notice some “scratches” caused on the tint by my chapped lips.
  • If you don’t exfoliate, like most lip products, it’ll emphasise on the flakes and draw unwanted attention to them.
  • They last pretty long, and fade off into a nice rosy natural tint.
  • The price point is a big draw, I must add – at KRW7,900 each, you can get 5-6 pieces for the price of one YSL or Chanel lipstick, and this comes with the added bonus of its moisturising quality.
  • However, like the Fresh Sugar lip products, make sure not to leave them out in the sun for too long, cos they will melt – and these get really ugly and messy. When I was swatting them in the Aritaum store in Korea, they had been left under the spotlights for a long time, and were kinda gooey and messy. So far, body heat has been ok (I’ve carried them around in my makeup pouch in my bag for the whole day and they haven’t melted), but don’t be leaving them in the sun or in the car.

 

Me likey, me likey very much! This is one product that’ll be good for a daily use, and can also come in handy for the night event (if you’ve got the more intensely-coloured ones). They smell so good, hydrate and moisturise and give good colour intensity. Buy them alllll nao!

p.s. Lemme know if you wanna see a full-face shot of me with the tints?

8 thoughts on “Review: Aritaum Honey Melting Tint

  1. I bought the 2 colours mentioned above and also coral candy and tomato stew! Love them so much!!!! I keep using them instead all the rest of lippies that i bought in Korea!!!

  2. Pingback: Review: Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Pop Lip Balm | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  3. Pingback: Review: MAC Mineralize Rich Lipstick – Be A Lady | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  4. Pingback: Review: Aritaum Water Sliding Tint | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  5. Pingback: Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 1: Aritaum Shopping & W Walkerhill Seoul Check-in | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

Leave a comment