Event: Panasonic Beauty of Empowerment workshop

I usually don’t leave the house on Sundays unless there’s something really big – weddings, funerals, men strip shows and selected events. Why? Simply cos I need to recuperate. Saturdays are for fun and friends, and Sundays are for family and fungus growing (aka hibernation in bed).  Today, I left the sanctity of my home cave and ventured out to Middle Road for this Panasonic workshop.

The board greeting us at the entrance – it’s a photo opp board against which we’ll be taking our photos against. There’ll be “before” and “after” shots on Panasonic’s microsite.

 

Accessories prepared for us – Finally, I get to play dress-up! 

More accessories aptly placed against Panasonic’s products – talk about smart product placement.

 

Our workstations for the day, prepped with everything a girl could need, from mirrors to black pins and of course, Panasonic’s 6-in-1 Multi Styling Straightener

That’s what I call idiot-proofing your products – large, clear and concise labelling. 

Flipping the attachments over to see what the difference was…

… and still trying to find the difference. I guess it was in the shapes – large curls had a wider width and larger curved edges. 

Time to start fiddling with the styling straightener…

…snapping the attachments into place is really, really idiot-proof. Just slide it in, click it into place and you’re ready to go.

Time for the presentation to start! (P.s. I’m so sorry for this bad photo, but I just wanted to show the attentiveness of the other bloggers).

 

Panasonic’s aiming to regain some 43% of the market share this year. I must say that even though I’ve been in magazines for so many years, I never knew that Panasonic had such a wide range of beauty gadgets. They’ve got Face & Hair Ionisers, hair dryers with nano technology, pocket-sized sonic vibrating toothbrushes etc.

 

One of the products that really intrigued me – the facial roller. I’ve been dying to have a V-line shaped jaw like Brown Eyed Girls’ Ga in (my god that woman is superrrr sexy!). Apparently this product gives results in a month, so I’ll be reporting back in 30 days.

Ga in, you are my goddess! Look at that perfect V-shaped jaw. I’ll take you over the other plastic surgeried-Han Ga In any day.

The really lovely, bubbly and friendly Roseanne Tang coming over just to sit with me cos I was alone at my table. She’s really changed my impression of bloggers – coming from traditional media, most journalists never really liked bloggers (as a general sweeping statement since I think there’s a feeling of the ricebowl being threatened). But this girl’s really eloquent, has no airs and even offered to get me a drink. She also does know how to jazz a presentation with her intelligent questions, even if she’s just the hair model.

 

The hair trainer giving Roseanne a hair-over using first the large curl attachment, and then the medium curl to give more depth and movement to her hair.

 

Paparazzi people in da Panasonic house, yo!

The trainer showing us how we can side-part our hair (so that we can do it at home) and yet still get the salon effect. 

And ta-dah, her hair’s almost done! 

After the demonstration was done, we, I ran around like a headless chicken trying to jazz up my hair. Since I’d just re-did my hair in Sinchon a couple of weeks ago, there wasn’t much I could do, but the 6-in-1 Multi Styling Straightener still surprisingly managed to do something for my hair.

Once Panasonic’s microsite is up, I’ll post the link and you can head over there to see how I did.

Over the next few weeks, I’ll be fiddling with the products that Panasonic so generously provided for us. Once I have a more conclusive judgement on the products, I’ll be posting the reviews.

Meanwhile, HAPPY SUNDAY EVERYBARDY!

One thought on “Event: Panasonic Beauty of Empowerment workshop

  1. Hi, I’m interested in the facial roller that you’ve mentioned in the above post. Could you kindly do a review on that? Thanks so much!

Leave a comment