Review: Philosophy Be Your Best Skin Perfecting BB Cream

‘Tis a new week, which means time for (yet) another new BB cream! Yay! Are you as amazed as I am that I haven’t run out of BB creams to review yet? 😀 I just wish that the never-ending pit from which these BB creams come out from also had moneh moneh monehhhhh.

philosophy be your best skin perfecting bb creamPhilosophy Be Your Best Skin Perfecting BB Cream

philosophy be your best skin perfecting bb cream (1)Very much impressed with my hardy little Canon S95 that takes such clear photos, as though it was scanned hohoho.

Philosophy Be Your Best Skin Perfecting BB Cream shades

philosophy be your best skin perfecting bb cream (2)

philosophy be your best skin perfecting bb cream (3)In Shade 01 Light, which is slightly darker than my skin tone

philosophy be your best skin perfecting bb cream (4)A semi-dewy finish that sets into a full velvet-matte finish

philosophy be your best skin perfecting bb cream (5)A lovely brightening finish that somewhat covered my spots

I say… 

  • First of all, it comes in a tube with a pump delivery system.
  • There’s a very faint fragrant scent, vaguely powdery and pleasant.
  • It spreads easily and blends well.
  • Upon initial application, I thought that it would have a dewy finish, but as it set, it became a velvet-matte finish – which is kinda typical of Western brand BB creams.
  • Yet another characteristic of Western brand BB / CC creams (such as the Origins Smarty Plants CC Cream) – I find that their shades, even the lightest shade, are a tad too dark for me. This is shade 01 Light, and you can see that my neck is lighter than my face.
  • That said, it gives decent coverage (although it wouldn’t cover some post-pimple scabs) and good wear (about 4-5 hours).
  • I couldn’t take a photo of me with it, cos I simply couldn’t leave the house looking like I’d applied a wrong shade of BB on my face.

If you’ve got a peeve about Korean BB creams being too light or dewy for you, this might be good for you.

One thought on “Review: Philosophy Be Your Best Skin Perfecting BB Cream

  1. Pingback: Guerlain Lingerie de Peau Beauty Booster BB Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a comment