Best Beauty Blog: Calling out for votes from overseas readers~!

Hey guys, so as you know, I’m in the running for Best Beauty Blog for this year’s Singapore Blog Awards. I was originally in the top 3, but now, I’ve lagged down to 4th position (and was surprisingly overtaken in just one night with more than a 100+ vote lead -sad face-)

 

Screen Shot 2014-07-29 at 12.23.08 pmMy 4th placing as of 29 July 😦

 

Anyhoos, I’m calling out for votes again – I just need some 20-30 votes to surge ahead, and it ends on 31 July ohemgee. It’s the last stretch so I need all the help I can muster!  Plus, if you’re worried about allowing the app access to your Facebook – it only does so for the duration of this contest, which is till 31 July.

Now I’ve scrutinised the T&C – you can vote even if you’re not from Singapore.

 Screen Shot 2014-07-29 at 12.23.30 pm

When filling up the form that requires your details, for ID, I’m guessing you can insert your passport number. However, if you’re uncomfortable with that, you can insert the following:

S(YY)(XXXXX)(any alphabet)

Y represents the last two digits of the year you were born, and X represents random numbers. So for example, you can insert S883209A (born in 1988). It’s not a necessity to insert your real year of birth, but I’m just quoting a random example. Plus, it makes filling up the portion about “Year Born” easier too.

 

SBA2014 c

 

So there you have it – please, please vote for me? I may not have beauty products to offer to you guys (like #1 and #2 have done so. humph -unimpressed face-), but what I have are my beauty reviews that promise to keep you entertained as you walk down the dark depths of work/school mundane routines. Pretty please?

pretty please2

 

Vote for me here~~~

 

Thanks in advance everybardy, I really appreciate it xoxo

 

 

4 thoughts on “Best Beauty Blog: Calling out for votes from overseas readers~!

  1. I’m so glad that you mentioned you can put in a random number for ID because that’s kind of what I did early on in order to vote for you. I hope you win 🙂

    • Hehe thank you! I figured there’s no point asking you guys to input a passport number since you don’t get to be in the running for the prizes. The margin is so close for third position now. Eek!

Leave a comment