Review: ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream

It’s really tough being a woman and maintaining a certain beauty and skincare regime. Oftentimes, it requires so much effort, determination, discipline and a whole truckload of moneh. As much as a vainpot I may seem, there are so many occasions when I just wanna drop dead like a sack of potatoes into my bed and not move. And those are the times that cleansing waters and sleeping packs come in so handy.

ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream (1)ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream

ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream (2)

ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping CreamONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream – SGD59.90

ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream info

ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream (3)

ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream (4)A cream-gel texture that seems pretty solid at first glance…

ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream (5)… but then dissolves into many droplets of liquid upon application

ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream (6)Pat it lightly to enhance the absorption and voila! It’s absorbed, leaving a “barrier” or “protective cover” of sorts over the skin.

ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream (7)

I say…

First of all, I’m pretty impressed with the packaging – it comes with a separate compartment for the spatula, which is even better constructed than my SK-II and Sulwhasoo spatulas.

  • The product is really fragrant but there isn’t a specific scent – it’s more like a relatively strong floral fragrance (that’s supposed to help you relax with some aromatherapy). I’m not fussed about it cos it smells naise.
  • The gel-cream has that waxen solid-liquid gel feel that emulsifies into many liquid droplets once you rub it into your skin.
  • Because of this quality, I tend to apply too much product, only to find that once it emulsifies, I’ve got a whole lotta liquid on my skin.
  • It is relatively quickly absorbed – just pat the liquid droplets gently and it’ll be absorbed.
  • However, it still takes a slightly longer time than other sleeping masks, such as the Sulwhasoo Overnight Vitalizing Mask to be fully absorbed by the skin.
  • Still, it’s a way faster alternative than going through the usual toner, emulsion, serum, cream and what-nots.
  • I can see (and feel) that it leaves a film-like barrier over the skin (see photo above), which I assume is to keep the moisture in your skin.
  • I do get a slight face-stuck-to-the-pillow feel cos it takes a while to absorb.
  • The next morning, my skin feels slightly more hydrated (I sleep in an airconditioned room). My face also feels slightly firmer when I poke it with a finger. hohoho.

Overall, I’d say this is good for those with dry skin. Even if you’ve got combi-oily skin like I do, it doesn’t mean you should scrimp on hydrating products. I apply it once a week or a fortnight, or whenever I feel like I’m shrivelling up like a raisin.

3 thoughts on “Review: ONL Midnight Regenerating Hydro Intense Sleeping Cream

    • Hi Berni,

      you can use sleeping packs as the very last step in your routine (after cream), or you can use it alone when you’re too tired to go through all the steps. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Review: Laneige White Plus Renew Capsule Sleeping Pack | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a comment