Event: Introducing the new Dove Intense Repair

I have an inexplicable love-hate relationship with hair – on one hand, I want the hair on my head to be major awesome and advertisement worthy. On the other hand, leg hair is a major no-no, and I have spent at least a thousand bucks IPL-ing the beejesus outta them. In fact, now that I think about it, I have spent quite a lot of moneh taking care of all the hair I have, what with IPL, waxing, dyeing, treatments, perming etc.

Ever since I permed my hair twice in a span of 12 months (and more or less morphed into a poodle), I’ve had to spend 12 months or more trying to get it back to its former glory (along with a plethora of haircare products that I never ever used before). Last week, I attended the launch of the Dove Intense Repair range with an excited heart. Could these products be the one to redeem my hair once and for all?

Dove eventGreeting me at the table – something that I really, really, really wanted as a gift to steal home in my bag – the clear acryllic Dove Jenga pieces – I mean, it’ll be so awesome to stick my face over the Dove logos, along with various taglines such as “Cheryl is cray cray awesome” ,  “There is no other Cheryl”, “Dayamnnn it’s Dalja in da house” etc.  muahahaha

Ok enough fooling around – time to pay attention. Here are some slides that were presented, and I thought it was pretty useful to share with you guys. Click to enlarge 😀

Dove event (2)

Dove event (3)Psst. Did you know that even sleeping causes damage to your hair? It’s caused by the friction as you toss and turn in bed.

Dove event (4)

Dove event (5)

Dove event (6)

Dove event (1)Ta-dah! The new Dove Intense Repair range

What’s so special?

  • It contains a patented blend of keratin repair actives which stabilise your hair’s proteins to make it up to 10x stronger

Here’s the scientific biological part:

  • Keratin is a member of the protein family that forms building blocks of your hair (think jenga blocks). It actually makes up 60-90% of your hair strand.
  • Keratin makes your skin waterproof, repairs injured cells and tissues in your body and imparts strength and resilience to your hair fibre.
  • When your hair undergoes chemical treatments, keratin gets broken down and your hair shaft becomes weak.
  • When breakages appear and gaps form in each hair shaft, in essence, your hair is kapooot. And that’s where Dove’s patented Keratin Repair Actives come in.

Dove event (7)The scientist doing a demonstration – applying Dove Intense Repair Shampoo and conditioner on one bunch of hair and brand X non-conditioning shampoo on the other.

Dove event (8)After some weights are attached, the bunch of hair that was cleansed by Dove Intense Repair slid through the hairbrush holder a lot faster than Brand X. See how it’s weighed down further? Although to be fair, they should really have applied conditioner of Brand X onto the other bunch of hair as well.

Anyhoos, the range contains of the following items:

  • Dove Intense Repair All Day Repair Cream (contains UV blocker, a leave-on cream) – $7.05 (120ml)
  • Dove Intense Repair Conditioner – $7.70 (350ml)
  • Dove Intense Repair Shampoo – $7.70 (375ml)
  • Dove Intense Repair Daily Treatment Conditioner (treatment in a conditioner, rinse-off) – $8.90 (180ml)
  • Dove Intense Repair Overnight Treatment (use on damp hair, avoid roots, leave-in, kinda like a sleeping pack for your hair) – $12.90 (120ml)
  • Dove Intense Repair Treatment Mask (rinse off after 5 minutes) – $10.90 (200ml)

I’ll try these out and letchew know soon how the products work 😀

Meanwhile, another gift I received from the event was from Carrie K, which I’m totally loving.

Dove event (9)Getting to choose and customise our Nut and Bolt bracelet from Carrie K – note the different finishes (yellow gold, rose gold and silver) – although to be honest, the lighting on that night itself was so bad that I could barely differentiate silver from gold. heh.

Dove event (10)

Dove event (11)My choice: white with yellow gold. Heh. Check out my armswag here.

If you’re interested in getting a piece, check out:

Carrie K, Artisan Jewellery

136 Bukit Timah Road

Singapore 229838

6735 4036

http://www.CarrieKRocks.com

2 thoughts on “Event: Introducing the new Dove Intense Repair

  1. Pingback: Dove Intense Repair All Day Repair Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: Giveaway: Dove Intense Repair Haircare products | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a comment