Bare Escentuals Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish

I can be quite a foul-mouthed person in times of angst, but I’m guessing I’m not alone in this aspect. I guess this is why I always make sure that my lips are pretty – if the words coming out aren’t nice, at least the delivery vessel looks good. muahaha.

Anyway, I don’t have the best lips. I’m not sure why either – I don’t smoke nor drink coffee. I drink plenty of water too. Perhaps the boozing has something to do with it… Thankfully I have this to help my puckers.

Bare Escentuals Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish in Bunny shade – USD18

Application and Effects

I love this simply because:

  • It plumps up my lips
  • It moisturises my chapped and dry lips
  • It covers up all the flakey bits
  • It has a tingly and cooling sensation – it’s like applying menthol on your lips
  • The colour coverage is just nice
  • Glitter isn’t too overdone
  • It doesn’t taste bad
  • It smells like vanilla

Simply put : get it, get it, get it.

It works well and it lasts for many months. The tube is about 12.5cm long – the portion with the gloss is about 7.5cm long.

Before application: Dry, chapped lips

After application: Glossy, fuller, plumper and naturally-pinkish lips

 More shades available here. I’ve tried a variety of colours and I made my choice simply by looking at the swatches.

Unfortunately it’s not available in Singapore. I’ve had to harrass my friends who went to the US to help me purchase these. One such dude decided to get back at me by wrapping the lip gloss in a dodgey-looking red bag, and then passed it to me in front of a huge group of friends while saying, “HERE YOU GO, YOUR PREGNANCY TEST KIT ALL THE WAY FROM THE US!”

Much epicness in that. 😀

 

 

3 thoughts on “Bare Escentuals Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish

  1. Pingback: Event: Launch of Dermal Therapy | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: 3CE 3 Concept Eyes Lip Lacquer | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Pingback: Review: Bare Escentuals Buxom Full-On Lipstick Matte | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

Leave a comment