Swatch / First Impressions: Tom Ford Skin Illuminator

Boohoo~ I broke my favourite pair of shoes yesterday 😦 Major sad face indeed. On the bright side, I suppose I could just buy another pair from Korea when I head over there soon for my annual pilgrimage hurhurhur. The very idea brings a glow to my face, although this product also does the same thing.

Tom Ford Soleil Skin Illuminator (1)Tom Ford Skin Illuminator

Tom Ford Soleil Skin Illuminator (2)

Tom Ford Soleil Skin Illuminator (3)Available in just one shade, Fire Lust

Tom Ford Soleil Skin Illuminator (4)

Tom Ford Soleil Skin Illuminator (5)

I say…

The Packaging: An angular bottle with a click-on cap and a pump system.

The Texture: Smooth, doesn’t drag on the skin, and blends easily into the skin.

First Impressions/The Verdict: A rosy peach with gold pearly shimmers that blend into the skin to give that beautiful rosy glow. Cos it’s slightly darker than my skintone, it also gives a nice subtle contouring effect while bringing a moist dewiness to the overall finish. I’d say this would be great for cheekbones and for creating that overall healthy glow to the skin, especially for those with drier skintypes.

 

Leave a Reply

