First peek: Swatches of MAC Huggable Lipcolor lipsticks

I’d actually gotten these about a week ago, but unfortunately, I was overseas so I got these to you a bit late – presenting to you, the new MAC Huggable Lipcolor lipsticks! I have 9 of the 10 lip colours swatched (cos the 10th hadn’t arrived in time for the sneak preview). Ah well, it’s not as though you weren’t going down to the MAC counters to check ’em out yourself right right right? 😀

Mac Huggable Lipcolor instagramWhat I posted on Instagram earlier 😀

Mac Huggable Lipcolor 1MAC’s new Huggable Lipcolors are high-shine and glossy lippies with medium colour intensity (as compared with their usual which are creamier with a much stronger colour payoff).

Mac Huggable Lipcolor 2At first glance, I’m immediately drawn to Glamorised and I’m Game – what can I say? I’m just a sucker for hot peeeenk. But will the colour payoff be as good as what I see? Let the swatching begin!

 Mac Huggable Lipcolor swatch (3)

Mac Huggable Lipcolor swatch (4)

Mac Huggable Lipcolor swatch (5)

Mac Huggable Lipcolor swatch (6)

Mac Huggable Lipcolor swatch (7)

Mac Huggable Lipcolor swatch (8)

 First impressions: These Huggable Lipcolors are kinda like a tinted lip balm-lipstick hybrid – the lipstick bullet comes across as quite strong in terms of colour, but when it applies, the colour payoff is medium. In fact. in order to achieve the intensity you see above, I had to swatch several layers. It’s also non-sticky, glossy, and moisturising. I’m thinking that this could be a good daytime lippie product, or for events when you only need a slight sheen of colour on the lips to up the radiance factor. My full review will come soon, so stay tuned! xoxo

Available 15 May 2015 at all MAC counters at SGD$35 each. For more information on the collection, check out my Beauty News here

4 thoughts on “First peek: Swatches of MAC Huggable Lipcolor lipsticks

  1. Pingback: Beauty News: MAC brings back the limited edition Huggable Lipcolors! | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  2. Pingback: Review / Swatches: Sneak preview of MAC Huggable Glass in 12 shades! | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  3. Pingback: Swatches: MAC Huggable Lipcolor – new colours + full range! | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

Leave a Reply

