Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2: Kbeauty Makeover

Now I usually hate, hate, hate the morning sun streaming into my room and waking me up (I’m super sensitive to light), but for the first time in my life, I actually woke up with a smile on my face when I was hit by the morning rays. The initial thoughts of “Shit, I have no sunblock on!” were replaced by “Shit, that’s one helluva view!” when I opened my eyes and saw this.

 

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 morningIt was only about 6.30am and I totally didn’t mind dragging myself outta bed for this scenery. GORGEOUS. The morning sun is defo different from the afternoon sun I saw when I was checking in on Day 1.

 

Anyhoos, even though it was a late night for me (with the Gala Dinner as well as late-night shopping at Dongdaemun), there was no way I was gonna sleep in after seeing that scenery (that, plus the fact that I had somewhat awoken myself up cos I had to put on the jacket to waddle out to the balcony for that shot). Too bad that the one time I woke up early was the one day I didn’t have to put on the face paint – that’s right, it was Makeover Day, which meant going with bare face and freshly-washed hair ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 1Heading over to Aston House (which was kinda on the same compound as W Seoul Walkerhill hotel, but just about 5 mins away by bus)

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 2And woah – yet another gorgeous view that greeted me – the makeover booths!

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 3

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 4Tonnes of Laneige products waiting to do their magic on my face ๐Ÿ˜€

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 7One of my all-time favourite BB cushions, the Pore Control BB Cushion from Laneigeย 

 

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 5Face painters and hair maestros also on standby…

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 6… evenย the nail artists are preparing for our arrival – I’m sexcited just by looking at them!

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 8aPerfectly in sync with each other – makeup artists are pros indeed

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 8Gah – ghastly pale face here. I was one of the rare few who turned up (as instructed) without any makeup on. Heh. But I must say that the Water Sleeping Mask really did help – notice that my skin has a slight glow even without a speck of makeup on?? -very impressed-

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 9Getting the tight lining done…

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 10Look at me going all “can I haz thicker eyeliner pleaseeeee”

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 11And voila – I’m done! I had such a bare minimum of products used, and yet you can totally see the difference!

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 12 combined#nofilter here baybeh~! Just a good makeup artist, good makeup products as well as good skin!

But wait, I’m not done yet – it’s time to head over to the hair station ๐Ÿ˜€

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 14

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 15Super, super pleased with the mega curls they gave me

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 16And voila! I’m ready for my Kpop makeover shoot!

But unfortunately, so was the whole world, so I decided to touch up the makeup (some had melted off in the heat of things during the hair styling)

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 23 combined

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 24Look at me, trying to be all natural beauty and shizz hurhurhur

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 25Can you see the “damn, got caught touching up again” sheepish expression?

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 20And yes, it’s finally my turn!

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 21 (1)As you can see here clearly from the bewildered expression, I’m so not one of those shoot-me-like-I’m-one-of-your-naked-French-ladies type of lifestyle blogger.

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 21 (2)Slowly easing into the hang of things (it’s not easy with the rest of the Global Beauty Camp blogger participants staring at you).

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 21 (3)And one last shot before my time on the couch is up~!

As I wandered out towards the bus, I found this place and decided to try practising my lifestyle blogger cam-readiness

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 19 (1)I heart you Laneige! (ignore the short stubby arms)

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 19 (2)Yaaasss I’m here in Korea for Laneigeeeeee (still looking short and stubby)

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 19 (3)That’s it – the coat’s coming off even if it’s near zero degrees – I haz to have a good shot!

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 18And finally – I haz the perfect shot!

Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2 Makeover 17A close-up of the Kbeauty Makeover I got from Laneige – it’s essentially good healthy glowy skin (Laneige Pore Control BB cushion), tightlining (Laneige Multi Shaping Eyeliner-Over&Inner Liner), eyeshadow and aegyo sal (Laneige Pure Radiant Shadow palette), subtle blush on the cheeks (Laneige Radiant Blush in lilac -yes! lilac shade), and bright cheery lips (I’m using #5 of their newest Two-Tone Lip Bar)

Now that I’ve got mah A-game face on, it’s time to head out to town – that’s right baybehs, it’s time to head over to Myeongdong YAYYYYY!

9 thoughts on “Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2: Kbeauty Makeover

    • Thank you!! ๐Ÿ˜€ They used the Multi Shaping Eyeliner-Over&Inner Liner (and I’ve also updated my blog to include everything else they used) – personally not a fan of tightlining only because it takes forever to tediously remove it ahaha.The effect is awesome though~

  1. Pingback: Review: Laneige Water Sleeping Mask | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  2. Pingback: Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2: Visiting Laneige Flagship Store at Myeongdong & Beauty Class | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  3. Pingback: Laneige Global Beauty Camp Day 2: Nightlife party with Song Jae Rim and Kpop stars! | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  4. Pingback: Review: Laneige Two-Tone Lip Bar & How to apply to get gradient ombre lips | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

Leave a Reply

