Review: Crabtree & Evelyn Gardeners Nail & Cuticle Therapy

I have some rather irrepressible quirks (or some might call a bad habit) of fidgeting with less-than-perfect nail manicures. As long as there’s a single chip, or signs of some portion being lifted, I go into a whole I-must-remove-them-nao-nao-nao mode.

Now it can be easy with normal nail polish, but when it comes to gel nails, you know that’s impossible. I had my very first gel nails done by Kiyone+Lim (which I LOVE and highly recommend if you’re looking for something with really intricate details – Japanese people are so, so, so meticulous), but once it started to lift, I had to get rid of it by peeling… but everyone knows that peeling gel nails is a big no-no. In fact, I’d call it a big no-no-oh-hell-no!

I ended up with very badly damaged nails (with seemingly scraped surface), and of course, I panicked and dug around in my stash to unearth this.

crabtree gardeners nail cuticle therapyCrabtree & Evelyn Gardeners Nail & Cuticle Therapy – SGD$30

 

 

crabtree gardeners nail cuticle therapy1

 

A small handy-sized tube

crabtree gardeners nail cuticle therapy2Don’t you just love these nails done by Kiyone+Lim?! -squeal-

That aside, check the base of the nail – it goes from dry to hydrated.

 

I say…

  • I love that it comes in a handy-sized packaging that’s great for carrying around – given the state of my nails, I needed to constantly apply this. Meh.
  • It’s also great for travels – for some strange reason, I always find that my nails always chip/break, or get extremely dry during my travels.
  • It smells somewhat herbal-minty, which I love. It’s really refreshing and doesn’t overwhelm the senses.
  • The cream is also very easily absorbed, and leaves absolutely no residue. There’s no sticky or greasy feeling and I can immediately try to open a bottleย / door knob without any slipping.
  • My nails/cuticles feel instantly moisturised and more hydrated.
  • The scraped-off/peeled-off portions instantly disappeared (due to more hydration), but it will resurface again once my nails get drier. (Sorry, no photos cos I currently have a nail polish on it).

Overall, this has SAVED my nails, so I highly recommend this to all. Granted, it’s a bit pricey, but it’s really worth it. Plus, just a little goes a long way, so it’ll last quite a while ๐Ÿ˜€

One thought on “Review: Crabtree & Evelyn Gardeners Nail & Cuticle Therapy

  1. I love the whole big product range by Crabtree & Evelyn. There is a scent for every nose & the right therapy for every one. Been enjoying their Pear & Pink Magnolia hand therapy lately. It smells Soooo good.
    Still need to try this nail & cuticle therapy, even though i’m not the biggest fan of herbal scents on my hands. Will see in their store.
    xo

Leave a Reply

