Review: Etude House OMG! Dry Shampoo

Now admittedly, this isn’t the newest product on the shelf, but you know what? Oldies are indeed goldies – this is my must-buy item whenever I visit Korea, and I can cart back at least 8-10 bottles just for myself (not including another 8-12 bottles for my friends).

Etude House Dry ShampooEtude House OMG! Dry Shampoo – KRW8,000

Etude House Dry Shampoo (1)My bro helped me to buy this the last time he went to Korea – guys will be guys. He accidentally picked up the tester bottle and purchased it lol.

I say…

I love, love, love this item. I love it so much that I have 2 bottles in the office (1 in use and 1 on standby), and about 4 bottles at home.

  • It comes in a short handy container about 13cm in height, which is great to carry around.
  • It smells oh so awesome – no stinky heads after the trip to the hawker centre.
  • More importantly, it helps absorb the excess oil from my scalp at the end of the day so that it goes poof – big hair, baybeh, big big big!
  • It looks almost freshly-cleansed and blow-dried (ok, nothing really emulates the look of freshly-washed hair except an actual wash).
  • It voluminises my hair and makes it look more lively and not so flat.
  • No matter how much you spritz on your hair, the white residue isn’t that obvious, so you don’t look like you’re ageing prematurely (an effect I get from the Alterna Caviar Dry Shampoo)
  • Also, because it’s a spray-on, it’s way more convenient to apply than the Alterna one. (as you can tell, I’m clearly not a huge fan of the Alterna Caviar Dry Shampoo).

The one downside is its small size – it runs out pretty quickly especially if you’re like me and have an oily scalp. Anyhoos, it’s a total must-buy at a great price and something that I always have in stock 😀

2 thoughts on “Review: Etude House OMG! Dry Shampoo

  1. Pingback: Review: L’oreal EverStrong Thickening Tonic | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: Travel/Event: Etude House Magic Any Cushion Press Trip Part 1 | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a Reply

