Event: Launch of Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion

Finally! At long last it’s here! Now you guys can share in my happiness – sometime last year, I’ve already reviewed the Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion, and now you guys have a chance to buy eet 😀

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion LaunchExcited to meet the Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion (again)!

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (1)You know how mermaids always sit in a giant oyster under the ocean? Well, if I had it my way, I’d be sitting in/on a giant BB cushion. And when it opens, there’ll be this blinding aura of light caused by the glow from my dewy face.  lolol.

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (2)Hey, this looks like my dressing table. nahhh.

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (3)I see London I see France, I see so many Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushions I’m going into a trance hohoho

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (4)Sulwhasoo’s Evenfair Perfecting Cushion comes in a smooth and glossy case with gold-gilded edges. Luxury indeed.

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (5)Makeup guru of the day – Larry Yeo looking all coy for reasons I cannot remember heh.

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (6)Larry demonstrating how to use the puff properly, and how it picks up the product.

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (7)Occupational hazards – although the puff is pretty good, the makeup artist still prefers to use a brush. I wish I had his brush skills though.

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (8)After the makeup presentation, Larry helps us to pick our shades.

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (9)

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (10)Now, I know my review was on shade 01 Medium Pink, which was the lightest shade when I bought it at Lotte myeongdong,  but apparently they’ve done a slight revamp and renamed the shades and added an even lighter shade. I’m a 13 Light Pink, and I’ll be doing up some photos of me wearing that colour soon 😀

Copy of Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Mood Shot (1)Loving this mood shot of the Evenfair Perfecting Cushion and the Luminature Essential Finisher which I’ve also reviewed 😀

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Launch (12)

Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion will retail at SGD$74 from 7 February onwards and is available in 4 shades:

  • 13 Light Pink
  • 21 Medium Pink
  • 23 Medium Beige
  • 25 Deep Beige

Psst: Update as of 9 June 2015: There’s a new Evenfair Perfecting Cushion Brightening – check out my review nao!

7 thoughts on “Event: Launch of Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion

  1. Pingback: Event: Laneige unveils its upgraded White Plus Renew Line and BB Cushion | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Does the medium link similar with your previous Sulwhasoo cushion that u purchased in Korea??? My skin is pretty fair like you but I have more redness so I don’t know which color suits me most!! Hmmmm, you have any suggestion??? Thanks 😉

    • Hi Poey, yes, the medium pink is the one in my review. I haven’t tried the new lighter shade colour though.. will try it soonest and show pictures! I think if you have redness, maybe you can try using a primer before that to do colour correction? Etude House has a cushion primer now in 3 colours and the mint colour will be great for neutralising the redness 😀

  3. Pingback: Review: Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  4. Pingback: Review: Lancome Blanc Expert Cushion Compact | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

  5. Pingback: Review: Sulwhasoo Evenfair Perfecting Cushion | beautifulbuns : a beauty, travel & lifestyle blog

Leave a Reply

