Review: Hera Preperfection Serum

I realised that I haven’t done a skincare item review in a long time, and hey, since I’m still not really feeling up to showing my face to the world, there couldn’t be a better time than now. muahahaha.

Hera Preperfection Serum shin min ah3Guess which brand I’m gonna be blogging about today? Hint hint : Shin. Min. Ah.

Hera Preperfection Serum shin min ah1Yes it’s the one and only Hera Preperfection Serum, fronted by the beautiful Shin Min Ah ah~~~~~!

Hera Preperfection Serum shin min ah2

Hera Preperfection SerumHera Preperfection Serum – KRW70,000

Hera Preperfection Serum (1)

Hera Preperfection Serum (2)

Hera Preperfection Serum (5)

Hera Preperfection Serum info

Hera Preperfection Serum (3)A slightly brownish liquid that’s not too thick nor too watery

Hera Preperfection Serum (4)Very easily absorbed, and you can totally notice the difference in skin texture

I say…

This is Hera’s equivalent of Sulwhasoo’s First Care Serum – something that you apply to your freshly-cleansed face.

  • It comes in a nice fat bottle that fits nicely into my hand – I can get a firm grasp on it cos it’s such a fat bottle. haha.
  • The brown liquid is of a good consistency -thick enough to not run off your skin immediately, but watery enough to be really quickly absorbed.
  • The scent is really fragrant – I think it’s a more cosmetic type of fragrance vs Sulwhasoo’s traditional herbal scent.
  • It’s absorbed into my skin really quickly, and doesn’t leave a sticky feeling. In fact, I compared it with Innisfree’s Green Tea Seed Serum (review to come soon!), and this one leaves a less sticky feeling than Innisfree (although both aren’t sticky, it’s just on a comparative basis).
  • It leaves my skin feeling a little more bouncy, like a fishball.
  • What’s more, I think I can actually see a little more clarity in my skin – note, not fairer, but clearer. Plus, my skin seems more radiant as well. Looks like the poster with Shin Min Ah’s face didn’t lie. -fist punch in air- But that said, it’s not such a drastic difference – just perhaps 10-20% more radiance. Shin Min Ah’s picture looks like she went from Walking Dead to being Evan Almighty.
  • I haven’t had any outbreaks whatsoever related to this product – in fact, my pores seem slightly smaller (by about 5-10%).

I’m liking this product enough to go pick up another bottle once I fly there tonight. Woohoo!

6 thoughts on “Review: Hera Preperfection Serum

  1. Pingback: Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: Innisfree Soybean Energy Essence | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Pingback: Hera Cell Essence | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  4. Pingback: Review: Hanyul Optimizing Serum | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a Reply

