Adv: Going From Day To Night: The Dolce&Gabbana Woman

I’ve always liked Scarlett Johansson – she’s sexy, spunky, and has curves that a Fusilli Bucati Corti would be jealous of. I’ve always held her in high regard for standing out as a curvilicious babe in a crowd of stick-thin spaghetti linguine females in Hollywood (forgive the food comparisons – I’m currently hooked on Kitchen Nightmares).

No wonder she’s the current face of D&G – I mean, just take a look at their Spring Summer 2013 images and tell me what sort of womanly figure they’re trying to re-create.

Dolce&Gabbana Women's SS 13 show 084

Dolce&Gabbana Women's SS 13 show (200)_details V2Dolce & Gabbana SS13 images – curves curves and more curves.

To me, a D&G woman should be the type of woman who can go from morning to night effortlessly. just. like. that. Just check out this compilation of Scarlett’s D&G ads that I’ve put together into a mini drama and you’ll get a peek into the inner monologues that go on inside my head know what I mean 😀

SCARLETTHere she is, waking up and looking all pure and fresh and ready to start the day. Boy, I wish I could wake up looking that gorgeous.

Scarlett-Johansson-shot-by-MertMarcus-for-the-DolceGabbana-Perfect-Matte-Liquid-Foundation-ad-campaign… then she applies her makeup (Ah-ha! I have something in common with Scarlett. Heh. c’mon, I’m sure even Hollywood stars need makeup)

Dolce-Gabbana-Holiday-2010-Ethereal-Beauty-Collection-Scarlett-Johansson-ad-campaignAfter seeing her in her glory, her man totally can’t keep his hands off her, but she like “no, sweetie, I have to go out and do mah thang and earn moolah, cos I’m an independent woman”.

office lookHere she is, contemplating serious issues at work (and possibly what to eat for dinner).  I’ve also squeezed some fashion juices out and taken a wild guess at the type of bag Scarlett would take to the office – D&G SS13 Miss Sicily. The shoes are also from D&G’s SS collection – a decent reasonable height with a touch of kittenish appeal in the lace.

night lookAnd after a hard day’s work, she lets her hair down. She looks slightly tired, but still fabulous. The bag is from D&G’s Cruise SS collection while the dress.. wow.. I’m not sure if it’s the same one that Scarlett is wearing in the ad, but she defo makes it look a lot better than the model.  See what I mean by going from day to night?

Anyhoos, here’s one of D&G’s latest products, the Desire fragrance. I’d actually tested out this product at the airport before I was contacted to do this post, and I’d liked it.

photo

For those who are into perfumery:

  • Top notes: bergamot, mandarin, lychee, lily of the valley
  • Heart notes: Madonna lily, jasmine, plum nectar and tuberose
  • Base notes: cistus labdanum, musk, sandalwood and vanilla infused caramel.
Basically, this is equivalent to the premble that I’ve been waxing lyrical about – going from day to night (going from fresh to sexay). It has a fresh opening scent that slowly grows into a heartier, richer and stronger scent that’s appropriate for the night. It’s a fruity-floral scent that’s hard for me to describe – you really have to experience this olfactory experience for yourself 😀

Dolce-and-Gabbana_The_One_Desire_BottleIn a luxe and elegant black and gold bottle (that also attracts a lot of fingerprints from my grubby fingers and makes it a photography nightmare)

Scarlett_Johansson_Dolce_Gabbana_Desire_Fragrance_CampaignAnd of course, we can’t miss out Scarlett, who’s also the face for this campaign. She does seem like she’s lost some weight though – perhaps the stresses of being everyone’s object of Desire has gotten to her?  After all, men want her and women want to be her 😀

♥ Note: This is a sponsored post  ♥

Leave a Reply

