Review: Malin+Goetz Ingrown Hair Cream

There are some battles that can never be won – an argument against my mom is a doomed failure from the start, and also the battle against ingrown hair.

I’ve heard from my girl friend that IPL has worked wonders for her, but I don’t have the 2k to spend now. Here’s one of the cheaper alternatives that I’ve tried – and doesn’t work. sigh.

malingoetz ingrown hair creamMalin+Goetz Ingrown Hair Cream from Strip

malingoetz ingrown hair cream (1)

I say…

  • The scent is a little strange – it’s not floral, fruity, minty, musky – it’s just kinda medicinal. But it’s not off-putting though.
  • The cream is relatively lightweight and easily absorbed.
  • Simply apply it onto the affected (nether) regions and pat it in.
  • It doesn’t really stop the ingrowns from appearing, but well, it seems to moisturise the nether regions more, and make it softer, which is basically the same as what the Lansley Beauty and Well-Being Groin Area Skin Beauty Cream does (but with a nicer scent).

Since it doesn’t really work, I wouldn’t recommend it. But then again, not many things can stop ingrowns from appearing, except if you laser zap the buggers away with IPL. Money! I need money (or a sponsor) nao!

One thought on “Review: Malin+Goetz Ingrown Hair Cream

  1. It’s frustrating hey ! I’ve been in the business a long time and its true nothing topical will truly clear up the infections except laser hair removal on the area. I wish I had enough money to sponsor you 😉

Leave a Reply

