Review: Burberry Fresh Glow

The Monday Blues are known to all, but this British article says that Wednesday is the saddest day of the week, and I concur.

It’s not any where near the weekend, so you can’t slack off, and neither can you let loose after work cos, you know, there’s work on Thursday and Friday. I guess that’s also why Singapore’s top club Zouk used to have this awesome party every Wednesday playing happy feel-good retro songs from the 1980s – think Bananarama, Belinda Carlisle, Rick Astley and Kylie from her frizzy hair days.

Since today is supposedly the worst day of the week, my face is naturally the darkest, stormiest and gloomiest, which is why this product is absolutely essential for me.

burberryfreshglowA lovely luxe packaging with signature Burberry checkers – Burberry Fresh Glow – S$70

burberryfreshglow (1)I tried, and I tried, but I just couldn’t avoid capturing myself in the glossy packaging. Oh well, at least I’m not the yellow skater dress girl who showed her vajayjay to the whole world. haha. but then again she is now 100,000 pounds richer cos of sky-rocketing bids on the dress.

burberryfreshglow (2)Very sheer and miniscule iridescent glimmer speck that are barely visible

burberryfreshglow (3)Check out how dewy my hand is!

burberryfreshglow (4)and look, no shimmer specks are visible at all! it’s just all dew, dew, dewy 😀

burberryfreshglow (5)I mixed it with my Sulwhasoo Evenfair Smoothing Foundation – notice the slight 2% difference in colour tone? The Burberry Fresh Glow “lightens” the foundation.

burberryfreshglow (6)Also, even though my Sulwhasoo Evenfair Smoothing Foundation is more glowy than normal foundations, after adding in the Burberry Fresh Glow, it, well, glows more 😀

I say…

This is awesome – the product works well alone and together with other products. Indeed, a makeup artist’s recommendation can never go wrong – Larry Yeo, ELLE’s makeup artist of the year 2012 and my pal, recommended this to me during the Burberry Vintage Gold event last year.  Thanks pal 😀

  • As a primer – it’s lightweight, sheer, and yet so full of moisture and makes my skin glow like a Kpop star on the red carpet.
  • It’s easily absorbed and doesn’t cake.
  • There’s not much coverage – it’s more of a sheer moisture-enhancing base. If you want a primer with more coverage, get the Hera Age Away Primer Base. If you want a base that’s got a more matte / velvety finish, try the Laneige Water Supreme Primer Base.
  • When I mix it into my foundation, it doesn’t turn into a gross concoction – in fact, it blends in so well. No double, double toil and trouble there.
  • It helps to lighten my foundation by just 1-2%, which is just nice, cos I’m getting fairer from my usage of Sulwhasoo’s Snowise range.
  • It adds extra glow and makes my skin look more dewy (since foundations are generally more heavy)
  • It also helps set my foundation much faster and better, as compared with applying the Fresh Glow and foundation separately.

Geddit nowwwwwww.

4 thoughts on “Review: Burberry Fresh Glow

  1. $70 OUCH! I’m not sure I’d pay so much for it. Although it is beautiful and the packaging looks amazing, it’s seems to do the same thing as MAC’s Strobe Cream, no? And Mac’s is only $30. Still expensive in my opinion but sounds much better than $70.

    • Hey Karla!
      I know right!? It’s pricey – thank goodness my mom was feeling generous and decided to buy me one for Christmas. I prolly wouldn’t have forked out the money myself. Yup it seems to be similar to MAC’s Strobe Cream, and also sort of the same as the La Prairie Cellular Treatment Liquid Soft Glow that I’ve tried before 😀

  2. Pingback: Sulwhasoo Luminature Essential Finisher | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Pingback: Clarins UV Plus Perfecting Cream High Protection BB Cream | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a comment