Review: Laneige Dark Circle Concealer Kit

I love my good friends – they have such perfect ways of telling me stuff so that I won’t take offense. All my pal Makky has to do is to go “err what time did you sleep last night?”, and I’ll know that I look like the third panda import from China.  Next commences the frenzied digging into the bag for my concealer + foundation and a panicked touch-up session. What I’m currently using is this.

Laneige Dark Circle Concealer Kit – Bright Finish, $35

Left: Concealer, Right: Brightening finish powder

Not full coverage but a believeable amount of dark eye circles – c’mon, everyone has dark eye circles.

I say…

This is friggin’ awesome!

  • It’s the perfect consistency and comes with a soft brush for application.
  • You don’t need a lot to cover your dark circles – just 1-2 brushes is sufficient.
  • You can see from my photos that it even conceals my veins.
  • It blends so easily and doesn’t give that white patchy undereye effect that most concealers give.
  • Depending on the intensity of the darkness of your eye circles, you can choose to use just the concealer, or the powder, or mix both together.
  • If your undereye area is a little dry or has some fine lines, just go with the concealer. Personally, I go with just the concealer.
  • If your dark eye circles aren’t that dark, you can just use the powder.
  • I also use the brightening powder as an eyeshadow base – it helps brighten up the eyelid area and also helps absorb excess sebum.
  • Sometimes, this brightening powder can also be used as a nosebridge / cheekbone highlighter 😀

Geddit, geddit, geddit nao nao nao!

4 thoughts on “Review: Laneige Dark Circle Concealer Kit

  1. Pingback: Too Cool For School After School BB Foundation Lunch Box | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  2. Pingback: Dior Diorsnow UV Shield BB Eye Creme | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Pingback: Review: IOPE Retigen Essence Dual Concealer | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a Reply

