Review: Derma RX Max-C

I’m convinced that most awesome things in the word start with the alphabet C , with prime example being me, Cheryl (yes yes, shameless self-praise is only acceptable on my blog muahaha.), Clarins, Chanel, Cartier, Canon, curves, Cocoa Puffs (thank you for turning normal milk into chocolate yummy milk) etc. Here’s another product that stays true to its C roots – Derma RX’s Max-C. (nahh I didn’t fail my ABCs – it’s just full of Vitamin C).

This is kinda like a gel-liquid product – thicker in consistency than pure liquid, but not totally gel either.

I say…

This is another friggin’ miracle product. Sure I still love my Sulwhasoo, but wow, this is really some good shits.

  • It’s sort of a moisturiser / serum.\
  • Good lord, it stinks much – it’s kinda like Chinese medicine, smelly, but effective.
  • Thankfully, it’s so easily absorbed so I only have to hold my breath for that long.
  • But hey, the benefits are so worth my while. It makes my skin feel firmer, clearer and more radiant. Instantly. WUUUUTTTT.
  • It can be applied on the neck and some of the lines were firmed out as well.
  • Now, I never apply any products on my upper chest area , and on hindsight, it’s quite a beauty sin, considering that I prefer to wear clothings that show that area (else I’ll just look short and stumpy like a hobbit – it’s all about the visual elongation). Thankfully, this product works miracles on my upper chest area – it makes it smoother and evens out the skin tone.

Like the Comedone Formula, you can’t just buy this over the counter – it’s via prescription only. I’m not sure of the price for this one, but I believe it’s relatively affordable. Get it nao nao nao!

The DRx Clinic
302 Orchard Road, 16th Floor
Tong Building (next to Paragon Shopping Centre)
Singapore 238862
Tel : (65) – 6733 1555
Fax (65) – 6733 2983
Mon to Fri : 10am to 8pm | Sat : 10am to 5pm
Closed on Sun & PH
Website: http://www.drxclinic.com/

8 thoughts on “Review: Derma RX Max-C

  1. hey i love your blog after stumbling here from a search on drx products.

    i’ve recently started using comedone formula and am keen to try max c BUT it’s really expensive at $159 a bottle. you’re probably the only person i could ask, but is max c really worth the price? is it those products you would go back to, bottle after bottle?

    thanks in advance babe! πŸ™‚

    • hey hey, thanks for popping by πŸ˜€

      good lord I didn’t know it was that expensive! :O

      however, I’d recommend that you get it still cos it really made my skin clearer and firmer, tightened the pores, while the surface became smoother and there was more radiance.

      instead of the 2x a day recommended usage, I say stretch your dollar out and use it 1x a day or even once every 2 days if you’re on a tighter budget. I currently use it 1x a day and it still works for me. Plus, since it’s quite a potent and strong concoction (vs other market OTC stuff), the efficacy will still be there.

      I started out using it 2x a day and recently cut it down to 1x a day. my bottle that was opened on 25 October still has about 3cm left. πŸ˜€ I’m planning to head back there again soon to get another bottle (probably after pay day now that I’ve found out the price)

      hope this helps!

  2. hey babe, thanks so much! yeah it’s really ex! guess will wait till I’m feeling rich! πŸ™‚ the comedone formula is working like a dream for me, i loved your post on that too.

  3. Hi I’ve got a brand new Max-C which I’m letting go (sadly this product doesn’t work for me) I purchased 2 bottles on my visit on 21/1/2013.. If interested pls email me..

  4. Pingback: Review: IDS C+ C-Plus | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  5. Pingback: Review: IDS C-Plus | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a Reply

