Review: Sulwhasoo Innerise Complete Serum

The most recent word I learnt is Mephobia – the fear of becoming so damn awesome that the human race cannot take it and everyone dies. HAHAHA.  I’m not particularly sure if this is a real word, but it is a new urban meme.

In life, sometimes, you really have to go about thinking that you’re awesome. Yesterday I wore a dress that I really liked, but there was a slight downfall to it – the gradient of the colour was such that the yellow (and brightest portion) was exactly at my tummy.

ignore immensely embarrassing and messy bed behind – isn’t the dress fabulous?? I bought it from Forever 21 Korea

I did try sucking it in the whole day and hiding it with my bag, but thankfully, I bumped into an old friend Janie – this chick is some big shot fashion editor at Designaire now (previously with some other fancy magazines jetsetting to Paris and US etc).  She told me to stop whatever I was doing and just have confidence, cos that would be the best accessory.  And you know what? It’s true.

In life, sometimes you have to have thick skin and praise yourself. Stop being so harsh on yourself cos living with your own worst critic for the rest of your life can be so emotionally stressful.

Going along the same line of thought, I decided that it was time to do my review on Sulwhasoo’s new Innerise Serum. Why? Because of age, my skin’s getting thinner (zomg I has to age gracefully!), so this hopefully can plump up my skin and up its density.

Sulwhasoo Innerise Complete Serum

The Innerise Complete Serum is called 여민에센스 yeo-min-e-sen-seu in Korean

Sulwhasoo Innerise Complete Serum – KRW150,000 (ignore black mark on the ass of the bottle – I usually write the date that I open the product so that I can gauge how long it lasts)

Just one pearl of the Innerise Serum can cover more than 3/4 of my hand

After just a round of gentle patting – it’s easily absorbed and doesn’t leave a sticky or oily film

I say…

I love this! (but of course right, since I’m such a fan of Sulwhasoo)

  • Its texture is so smooth, lightweight and yet rich at the same time.
  • It is easily absorbed.
  • It plumps up my skin’s surface (hah, no need for Botox or fillers as yet!)
  • My pores seem smaller.
  • My skin looks more refined and livelier (less dull).
  • It smells good.
  • It helps to firm my skin up (go away, horrible nasolabial folds!)
  • It is slightly pricey though, but I say it’s worth every cent. Anyway, 1.5 pearls is enough for the whole face.
6 thoughts on “Review: Sulwhasoo Innerise Complete Serum

  1. Hi, I am thinking of getting a serum. how would rate this vs. the extra refining line’s serum? How long have u been using it before noticing pores getting smaller?

  2. Pingback: SK-II Stempower Essence | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  3. Found you again on my search of Sulwhasoo reviews on items looking at. WTF No nasal labial folds to be seen you lucky thing! anyway not wrinkles that make you look old is when you hit 50 and the gods decides to play a joke on you and everything drops at the same time! lol And you look beautiful in your dress! I noticed the red area first actually the color draws you into the heat like a flame, Enjoy while you have it to the hilt, you look lovely!

Leave a Reply

