Newsflash: Pandora goes Brit for the Olympics

I like playing with cuffs – the accessory arm cuffs, not those kinky cuffs, you dirty, dirty people. :p I prefer them to the dangly bits (aka bracelet charms)

But when I saw this press release on British-themed charms from Pandora, I found them too cute not to talk about. Plus, since today’s the official opening of the Summer Olympics in London, I’ve decided to pay hommage to my potato side (potato = kan-tang in Hokkien, which is local slang for being westernised)

Murano Charm – $56, London Double Decker Bus – $76, Olympic Medal – $67

 

I love that these sterling silver pieces aren’t too guniang (local slang that means overly-girlish). I’d personally use them as handphone accessories though – I find that bracelet charms tend to take a swim in my soup more often than I’d like.

Also, I’d totally turn these charms into necklaces as well. The Eiffel Tower one’s a little overdone – they’re easily purchased in one of the many wholesale accessory shops along South Bridge Road. However, the rest are cute  in a kiasu-tourist-must-buy-all way. (kiasu being local slang for being afraid to lose). These retail at $76 each.

 

Pandora outlets are located at Tampines Mall, Changi Airport Terminals 1, 2 & 3, Millenia Walk, Raffles City Shopping Center, The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands, Takashimaya Department Store, ION Orchard and Great World City. For more information on Pandora, visit Pandora’s website.

Meanwhile, let the Games begin!

Leave a Reply

