Travel: Dalki Theme Park 2010, Seoul, Korea

During my second trip to Korea in 2010, one of my Korean friends bundled me into a car and took me on a 2-hour drive without telling me where we were going. Thankfully I wasn’t blindfolded, or I would have thought it was a kidnapping.

This is a surprisingly lovely place called the Dalki Theme Park at Gyeonggi-do, Paju City and it’s near the Heyri Art Gallery.

I suspect that I went there on a Monday cos it was deserted (and the park is closed on Mondays). In fact, I thought that it was such a waste of resources for such a beautiful theme park to be abandoned. But then again, I wouldn’t have been able to get such pretty pictures. It’s too bad I never got to purchase any souvenirs cos everything was closed. Ah well, at least I’ve got nice photos.

On the way in…

Familiarising myself with the grounds. Check out the adorable colour pencil fence! 

Looks like sunset but I think it was really 3-4pm.

If I were ever an architect, these would be the type of houses I’d be designing. So quaint and cute!

wait… what’s that I see in the distance?

Fellow redheads unite!

Making myself feel at home. I never wanna leave this place!

Here’s looking back at you!

Can you read between the lines of the stairs? 😀

On the way back to Seoul – a Stonehenge in Korea? Till this day I don’t exactly know what this is and my friend isn’t the most eloquent tour guide either.

How to get there

Subway Line 2, Hapjeong Station, Exit #2 → Take Bus #2200 (07:00-23:20, every 15 minutes; It takes 40-50 minutes) and get off at the Heyri stop.

Leave a Reply

