Review: Holika Holika Magic Waterproof Deep Eye Eyeliner

Now I know you guys are gonna judge me on this, but yes, I apply makeup when I go for yoga classes. Hey, I still have to travel a good 15-20 minutes to get there, and there are so many people on the overcrowded streets of Singapore.

I don’t pile on the blusher or highlighters, but I do pat on some basic makeup, such as BB (my latest obsession is the IOPE Air Cushion Sunblock Ex-Cover). At times like yesterday, I get in the mood for a challenge and put on some eyeliner as well, with the challenge being me completing a full yoga session (without comprising on effort) and coming out not looking like a racoon.

I must say that I do put my makeup through some crazy rigourous tests (I don’t know of anyone who has put their makeup through a spa test muahaha.).

So anyway, the eyliner that has passed my yoga test is the Holika Holika Magic Waterproof Deep Eye Eyeliner.

Application and Effects

I used to apply this on the upper lids, but I realised that they do smudge as per other eyeliners. However, the special power of this eyeliner is exhibited when you apply it on the undereye lash line.  *drum roll* It survived my yoga class!

Of course, that’s not to say that it’s perfect and does not budge, but it does have about 2-3x the staying power of other eyeliners. It glides on smoothly, and even comes with a sharpener hidden at the other end.

Being the typical OCD sufferer, I got it in both colours – brown and black. I use the brown for a more natural day look, and the black for a more intense night look.

The brown one even comes with bronzey-gold iridiscent sparkles – not very obvious but subtle enough to pass off as a natural sparkle in your eyes.

Usually when I come back from Korea with a new load of makeup, I purge my drawers of old ones, but this one has survived my recent makeup genocide. 🙂

Leave a Reply

