Review: Etude House Lip Perfume Breath Mist

During my days as a journalist, I had to talk to many people – for networking, interviews, small talk “how’s work lately?” etc. Have you ever tried keeping a smiling face while inhaling noxious post-lunch char kway teow fumes (fried noodles in chilli, black sauce and garlic)? Many a time, I wished I’d had Botox shots so that no one would notice me crinkling my face up in disgust.

Thanks to this, I developed a mortal phobia of having or smelling bad breath. I obsessively made sure that I always had a box of mints in my bag and popped one constantly. (If I were a guy, I’m pretty sure I’d have killed my chances of having a next generation by 50%).

The calorie count was sky-high, and I’m just so grateful my teeth haven’t all fallen out by now.

Thankfully, I can now halve my candy intake with this find from Etude House.

Etude House Lip Perfume Breath Mist – KRW3,300 each
Comes in three flavours (L-R: Peach, Grapefruit and Apple)

Application and Effects

It tastes surprisingly non-acrid – something like refreshing liquid candy. One spray is enough to freshen your breath but I like how it feels, so I go with 2-3 spritzs.

It comes in an extremely slim and handy packaging – it’s easy to slip into that clutch or back pocket when you’re out clubbing. It could even fit into your cleavage muahahaha.

Measuring just 3.5 inches tall

My friend bought 10 of this when she went to Korea with me. I only bought 4 though, and I regret it. I’ve sent an order back to friends to buy 3 more. 😀

Leave a Reply

