Review: Holika Holika Plumping Heart V Line Mask

I’ve never believed in brute force, so those face rollers and strap-in V-line makers are out of the question. I feel that they stretch your skin and make it lose its elasticity more than actually creating a V-line face.

Rather than use that, I’d recommend the Holika Holika Plumping Heart V Line Mask. This has got to be one of the best-kept secrets from Korea for those who want a sharper jawline and a V-line face. Of course, it’s also much cheaper than plastic surgery.

When I first discovered it and found out how well it worked, I couldn’t stop raving about it and called it my Va-jay-jay face mask. Of course, those who know their urban dictionary well should know that it’s so not what a va-jay-jay is.

Holika Holika Plumping Heart V Line Mask – KRW2,500

Application and Effects

It’s said to contain caffeine and capsicum to help “melt”fat and slim your face. It’s also made of some gel-like substance that adheres firmly to your (thoroughly-cleansed) face, so you don’t have to strap some tape or velcro strap around your head like you’re auditioning for the next installment of Saw.

The mask is gel-like, sufficiently sticky and not wet. 

Note: Don’t leave it on for longer than 20 minutes or more than 2x a week – I find that it tends to lead to pimples in the next few days. Just leave it on for 10-15 minutes, after which it should start to naturally get looser and start dropping off. It’ll be good enough. For a more enjoyable experience, remove it once every 5 minutes, flap it gently around in the wind and stick it back on. It’ll feel so cold and awesome!

Back in 2010, I discovered this while on holiday in Korea and bought one piece to try. I used it just once, and found my jawline slimmer. After about 5-10 usages, I could proudly call my face a V-line face.

There used to be a Holika Holika at Wisma Atria Singapore, but it seems to have closed down. It was retailing for SGD5 or SGD5.50, and I was screaming bloody murder cos it was double what I’d paid for it in Korea. That was why I stocked up with about 80 pieces of this and haven’t had to buy any since 2010. But now that my stash is running low, it’s time to stock up!

8 thoughts on “Review: Holika Holika Plumping Heart V Line Mask

  1. Hi…I have been researching a bunch of Korean cosmetics and skincare products and when I came across HH Plumping Heart series I just knew I needed to try it. My prob is I’m from the States and having a hard time finding this product, even online, any suggestions on good websites that might have this?

    • Hi Kamalia!
      Apologies for the late reply – I was in Korea for the last two weeks and just got in at 12midnight~ Give me a couple of days to unpack my 40kg of purchases and I’ll get back to you asap! 😀

  2. Hi Kamalia,
    Sorry again for the late reply! I just got back from another trip. Anyway, perhaps you’d like to try http://english.gmarket.co.kr/ for Holika and other Korean skincare products? The range is not as wide as in stores, but it comes directly from Korea and ships internationally. I’ve purchased quite a number of things from Gmarket, and they are quite trustworthy. Basically, you make payment to Gmarket (the middleman) and then the seller ships the items to you. Once you confirm receipt of the items, Gmarket will release the payment to the seller. There are also many discount coupons that you can use to lower the price. 🙂

    • Hey Liz,
      Yup they stopped production of this product several months back. I’ve also depleted my stash, so sorry, can’t help you there! Perhaps you can check out The Face Shop or Dior, depending on your budget?

  3. Pingback: Event: Dior Bloggers’ event | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  4. Pingback: Event: Dior Bloggers’ event – Capture Lift 2013 | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

  5. Pingback: Fancl Facial Stretch Gel | Because every part of you can be beautiful, even your buns

Leave a Reply

