Clinique Pore Refining Solutions Correcting Serum

When we were young, I’m sure some of you, like me, went through a phase of wanting to be an astronaut when we grew up. What I didn’t count on was discovering my very own black hole of endless sebum production on my face. (ok fine, I know black holes suck things in, not produce, but you get my drift).

On one hand, I know that squeezing, picking and digging at blackheads and pimples will exacerbate my skin condition. On the other hand, it’s oh-so-damn-bloody satisfying to expel those buggers. (oh yeah baybeh, you know what I mean).

That’s why I’m always willing to try out pore reducing serums, and for the past couple of months, I’ve been trying out this.

Clinique Pore Refining Solutions Correcting Serum – SGD97

The serum’s texture is quite thick, with a tinge of yellow.

The left side of my face – I didn’t apply the Clinique Pore Correcting Serum

 

The right side of my face – I applied the Clinique Pore Correcting Serum for one month, daily.

I say…

Although it seemed promising at first, the results aren’t as good as I’d hoped for. There is someeee reduction in pore size, but I’d seen better results with the La-Roche Posay Effaclar Duo.

  • It is quite thick in consistency, and thus takes a longer time to be absorbed.
  • It reduces pore size slightly.
  • It leaves a slightly sticky feeling on the skin after application.
  • There is no scent.

 

At SGD97, I think it’d quite a hefty sum to pay for a product that doesn’t show remarkable results. I’d rather you get the La-Roche Posay Effaclar Duo (it should be about SGD50 or so). The only thing that showed a visible reduction was my bank account balance. Meh! :(

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

